Home About Themes Gallery Library Timeline Glossary Links Further Reading Copyright

Shifty Records newsletter

Theme: A Shifty Story

Call Number: A01.01.03.03
Identifier: AL3296_A01.01.03.03
Title: Shifty Records newsletter
Date: May 1986
Subject: Shifty Records;
Description: This Shifty Records newsletter was issued in May 1986 and features reviews of records released since the last newsletter at the end of 1985: 'Aeroplanes', 'On the Other Side' (Abstractions) and 'Sleep Armed' (Kalahari Surfers). It also reports on upcoming releases by The Genuines, Jennifer Ferguson and André Letoit, and the banning of Mzwakhe Mbuli's 'Change is Pain'. Digitised by the South African History Archive (SAHA) in 2014. Included in the SAHA physical and/or virtual exhibitions 'What you won't hear on the radio', developed to mark the 30th birthday of Shifty Records and the 25th anniversary of the Voëlvry tour.
Creator: Shifty Records
Type: Newsletter
Format: Access copy - pdf
Preservation copy - tiff
Source: SAHA collection AL3296
Language: English
Coverage: South Africa
Rights: Shifty Records
To download documents from this website you must be registered on the South African History Archives (SAHA) website.
Visit the SAHA site to register
Already registered? Login here

Leave a Comment

Please share your views or anecdotes, particularly if you were present or affected by the events described in this poster, photograph or document.

Your Name: Your Email:
  Prove you're not a computer: eight + six =
  (Please answer in digits, not letters. Eg: four + six = 10)
© SAHA 2022 Disclaimer Privacy Policy